If you want to see all Reviews, please go to Our Tripadvisor Page. Turkey Tour.


Best trip ever!!!!!

Turkey wouldn’t be the same without Ertunga…he treated us just like family and was the best private tour I could ever have !!!
Visited April 2015

This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Reviews

THE BEST. PERIOD.

We booked Ertunga based on his glowing reviews and it’s simply the truth. We had 6 different guides throughout a 10 day Mediterranean cruise and Ertunga did the best job. First of all, he was the only guide that took us inside the landmarks and gave us unparalleled historical perspectives. Secondly, this excursion included a driver, meaning that we had a beautiful and new Mercedes Van, a courteous and safe driver, and the friendly and knowledgeable Ertunga to accompany us on our trip. Thirdly, we squeezed a lot into the day thanks to his wonderful planning. We saw everything we wanted to see in Kusadasi, Ephesus, and even had time to eat authentic local cuisine at a villager’s house in beautiful Sirince (definitely a highlight). We will book Ertunga again for a trip to Cappadoccia and we have even offered him a place to stay when he visits us in the USA. Thanks Ertunga! You made our trip ever-so-memorable!
Visited March 2015http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r263953299-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#
This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Ertunga Ecir, Reviews

The best tour guide ever!

We zipped through Izmir on our way from Athens to Cappadoccia. We contacted Ertunga to see if he could help. He was very prompt in responding to our enquiries and for a reasonable price agreed to do airport transfers from Izmir to Selcuk and showed us the region in a full day tour. He clearly went out of his way to comprehensively show everything that is to be seen in the area. Finally he speaks excellent English and very broad minded; with in a few minutes of meeting him,I was comfortable talking to him about many tricky issues surrounding Middle East politics etc ( BTW I learned a lot about contemporary Turkish and Middle East politics, Turkish culture with its east west divide etc). Simply put we loved the tour and overall experience.
Visited February 2015

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r258354026-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#

This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Reviews

Ertunga is simply THE BEST !!!

Don’t hesitate at all: whenever you think of visiting Turkey hire Ertunga Ecir as your personal guide. He is professional, easy-going, has huge patience, knows all the small details of the visited sites and more…
We spent two weeks with the family. A challenging group consisting of 4 adults, 4 youngsters (ages 18 up to 23) and an 8 year child. Christmas and New Year’s Eve included.
Ertunga was kind enough to go at a pace that each and everyone of us enjoyed. He had everything covered: from airport pickup, transfer to hotel, a magnificent 12 person Mercedes Benz bus, a vey nice and courteous driver,…. you name it !!!!
We visited Istanbul, Troy, Canakkale, Pergamon, Kusadasi, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Hierapolis, Antalya, Perge, Aspendos, Konya, and, of course, Cappadocia including the Hot Air Balloon tour, an amazing and magical experience.Hip-Hip Hurray for Ertunga and beautiful Turkey !!!!
Visited December 2014

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r251024790-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#

This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Ertunga Ecir, Reviews

Memorable visit to Ephesus

When we contacted Ertunga about meeting our ship for a tour to Ephesus, he unfortunately was not available for the day we were in port, but offered to provide another guide in his place. His guide met us at the ship in Kusadasi and we discussed our plans for the day, including our not wanting to visit any factories. He assured us that what we visited was totally up to us. We had a lovely drive from Kusadasi to Ephesus, while our guide provided fascinating history on the local area and on Ephesus. During our time in Ephesus, our guide was very knowledgeable, providing interesting background and information. Despite our visiting at the end of October, Ephesus was very crowded and our guide was extremely helpful in navigating us around the crowded areas throughout our visit. In addition, the lunch place he selected was great and we really enjoyed talking with him throughout the day. We also appreciated that when we returned from Turkey, Ertunga followed up with us to learn how our experience had been. We definitely appreciated his organizing such a memorable day!
Visited October 2014http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r242352198-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#
This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Reviews, Umut Yilmaz

Excellent Day

I booked with Ertunga for a day trip to Kusadasi while on a cruise based on research on Trip Advisor. I searched for hours for a tour that did not have mandatory visits to carpet factories. We have lots of pets, and allergies, so while they are beautiful, we are never in a market for soft flooring. Our party had four adults. First, booking online with Ertunga was excellent. He was easy to reach and responded quickly to my emails. Unfortunately he was unable to tour us, so we did not meet him, but he arranged Layla to spend the day with us. She was wonderful. Enjoyable day, nothing was high pressure sales.

She was early meeting the ship and took us directly to our tour van and gave us a recommended tour for the day. She took us to the Ephasus ruins, Terrace Houses, out to a delicious Turkish lunch where we sat outdoors under an olive tree for lunch, and to a cute little Turkish delight factory / gift store (our choice). Due to her study and classes she had taken from the ruins archeologist, the archeologist personally knew our guide, and he was on site that day. He invited us to see a little extra with him. Including the top of a 30 ft column, that he knows will eventually be excavated. That was very interesting. He says there could be up to 300 more years of work there to uncover all the terraces they know are under ground.

Layla was extremely knowledgeable about the area, its history, it was a delight to visit. Of all the shore excursions we took on our trip, this one was superior to the others because it was a small personal group. If you are in a small group, and can do stairs, pay the extra small fee for the terrace houses. Well worth it to see such old original rooms, and mosaic floors.

We wish her the best in her “new” adventure.

(PS if you like cats, bring a treat In your pocket)

Visited October 2014

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r241739241-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#

This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Reviews

Simply….THE BEST!!!

We spent 5 fantastic days with Ertunga visiting as many ancient cities as possible. His ‘must-see’ suggestions completed our ‘must-see’ list to produce a tour filled with wonder and amazement. His knowledge and energy are endless…and our discussions on modern day Turkey and current events…invigorating.
This was our first time finding a guide through the internet. Ertunga and Maria were attentive to all aspects… responding quickly to inquiries, ensuring our comfort etc. Unlike other guide services there were no ‘customary’ shop visits. My daughter and brother will use Ertunga when they visit Turkey. You should Too!!
Visited October 2014

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r238969251-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#

This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Ertunga Ecir, Reviews

Be sure to put Turkey at the top of your bucket list and with Ertunga Ecir as your guide you will have a great time

We were treated like a Pasha and wife by Ertunga and his group! From the airport pickup in the Mercedes van with water in the cooler to the delicious restaurants, he was the best guide we’ve had. His thoughtfulness was special. We really learned a lot from Ertunga’s historical and architectural comments. We were in Turkey for 3 weeks and never had a moment when we felt a bit uncertain or uncomfortable. We learned so much about the people, food and customs. We saw so many sights in Istanbul from the magnificent Haiga Sophia to the Orient Express rail station. We flew to Izmir and started on the unbelievable sights there, again with the great historical and architectural information from Ertunga. We have been to Athens and I would place a trip to Turkey way above anything in Greece. Having Eriungs Ecir as your guide will ensure that your trip is a success! Go and enjoy! J&S

Visited October 2014

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r238468813-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#

This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Ertunga Ecir, Reviews

Excellent guide!

After much research I booked Ertunga Ecir more than a year in advance, based on reviews read here. I was not disappointed! Our ship was late getting to port due to a medical emergency, and I was worried that Ertunga would think we weren’t coming, but as we exited the port gate in Kusadasi, there he was waiting for us, with a sign with my name on it.
The day was wonderful, and began with a fascinating full tour of Ephesus. This is one of the most impressive ruins I have seen anywhere in the world, and definitely a must do. The Terrace Houses involve an extra ticket, but are worth every penny.
Ertunga has a passion for history that comes through in his tours, he is a wealth of knowledge, and very well spoken. He had a clean corporate van with a separate driver.
We also visited the temple of Artemis, Sirince Village, and had a charming lunch in a place of local character.
This day was exactly what we’d hoped it would be, and I would highly recommend Ertunga as your guide in Turkey.
Visited October 2014

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r238507882-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#

This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Reviews

Very Interesting and spiritual

One of the places we visited was Espheus where Mother Mary’s last home was. It sits by a stream that is supposed to be holy. It is piped up to allow you to bring some home if you bring your own bottle. There are religious items for sale. The home is very small. At one time it was three rooms but now is two. Very sparse. There were many who wanted to harm her so she lived her last days here secluded away. It is not the sights you see here but a sense of the past and a reverence that is felt. Lots of walking but the path is wheelchair accessible.
Visited September 2014

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r237849336-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#

This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Reviews

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *