If you want to see all Reviews, please go to Our Tripadvisor Page. Turkey Tour.


The best way to see Istanbul!

We had a private guide, Ugur, who was very knowledgeable and took us to all the places he thought he would see. We learned a lot about the culture and history of Turkey and it was fascinating. It was much cheaper than the excursion through the ship and we got personal attention and being older, our guide worked at our pace instead of trying to keep up with the ship excursion. I would definitely recommend you look into this before going to Turkey as it worked out wonderfully for us.
Visited June 2015http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r282956741-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#
This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Reviews, Ugur Kilerci

Outstanding Tour & Guide

We were met at the dock at the prescribed time by Deniz, our tour guide and the private car & driver. Our tour was not the boilerplate that are typical of tour buses, it was as we wanted it along with expert suggestions. Our tour guide, Deniz, has excellent communication skills along with excellent english, his suggestions on priorities allowed us to proceed through the Ephesus sites, including Virgin Mary’s House, with minimal tourist congestion while he provided detailed information on its history and the many structures. As this was an all day tour we stopped at his recommended Turkish Restaurant for a nice al fresco lunch in the garden after which we toured Firca Ceramic which produces beautiful on of a kind pieces. Then it was on to Sirince for an exploration of this hillside town. Our private tour for 3 cost about half the price as the ship tours and it many times better, keep up the good program Maria.Visited June 2015

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r282734987-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#

This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Reviews

No better tour than with Ertunga!!

I normally do not write a lot of reviews but this time I made sure I do because it was such an unforgettable trip! I would give more than 5 stars if I could! Myself and my 2 teenagers took a 16 day trip to turkey covering Istanbul, cappadocia, Ephesus, pamukkale and Fethiye and Ertunga has simply made it the most memorable trip of a life time!Maria his wife did the best planning before we left and has made the best suggestions regarding sites, hotels, itineraries. Our flight was cancelled on the way there and had to reroute and I emailed her of the change and a little panicked that she may not get the email in time because of the time difference here in the U.S. but she responded almost right away and had a driver waiting for me when I arrived.

First of all, when comparing to a big group tour it is a no brainier. We travelled In a Mercedes Benz with wifi the whole time, taking our time to stop however we wanted, we were never in a rush. We saw big tour groups came in and had to wait in line while we skipped the line and went right through. I cannot over emphasize the benefits of traveling with a private guide.

But not Just any tour guide, but Ertunga is the best! I had done months of research before our big trip and honestly felt like I was taking a risk in hiring someone based only on tripadvisor reviews but I decided to give it a try. I am sure glad I did!! All my worries were gone as soon as I got here. Ertunga is honest, down to earth, patient, and will tell you whatever you want to know about the area and sites.

I had thought about spending more and traveling with an archaeologist, but Ertunga is just as knowledgeable, if not more, than an archaeologist. We went to all the popular sites like Ephesus and Pergamum where it was more crowded but he also took us to sites like priene, Miletus, Didymid where it was not as crowded and there was so much to learn! Ertunga would always find a shady spot where he patiently explained the background and history of the site before we head in, and stopping in between to explain everything! My favorite was laodicea that was excavated only 10 years ago and it was fabulous and hardly anyone there because it was so new and yet he took us there and explained everything!

Ertunga was a history teacher in the past and my kids and I were in awe learning so much about Greek, Roman and Turkish history with live illustrations! He was never tired of explaining anything and went out of his way to make sure we got what we wanted. He even used the time in the van while we were traveling to explain Turkish history to us. He really went above and beyond what is required of him!

One day he took us to a local village where a lady cooked us lunch in her own house and brought veggies from her farm. Local cultural experience like this will be unthinkable on any other tour.

While Ertunga was not able to be with is in cappadocia he worked with an excellent tour guide Sibel who gave us the best time there and has become a great friend! We love her energy, patience and knowledge of all the sites in cappadocia and the landscapes there was amazing. The cave hotel that was selected there was phenomenal as well.

Overall I have only known Ertunga and Sibel during this trip but I felt like they have become lifelong friends. I have travelled all over the world but I will say this is the best trip ever! I cannot thank you more for making Turkey our favorite country and created such an unforgettable trip and we will be back!!

You will be fortunate to have Ertunga as your tour guide!
Visited June 2015

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r280385242-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#

This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Reviews, Sibel Turkmen

Fabulous full day in Ephesus

Can’t say enough about Ertunga and his wonderful tour of Ephesus! Communication prior was fantastic. He met us at the Izmir airport at 10 am and whisked us on our way. He was extremely knowledgeable and took great care to tailor the level of information we wanted. We actually like the long version stories and Ertunga was chock full of entertaning as well as informative ones along the way. Made everything come to life for us. When it came time for lunch, he chose a lovely outdoor spot that was a little out of the way but untouristy and good. Over lunch we had a chance to talk about Turkish politics and the issues facing the country and he was generous in his discussion and helped us get a more rounded perspective of the country.
All in all – worth every penny!
Visited May 2015http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r280426379-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#
This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Reviews

Holiday of a lifetime – Best private tour and guide

Every day of our 16 day tour was packed full of exciting things to do and see. Every place visited – from the ruins in Ephesus, Pergamon, Sardis to the romantic boat rides in the Aegean and Mediteranean and down to the outstanding and unqiue valleys and mountains of Cappadocia made this holiday a memorable and unique experience. Our tour guide Ertunga worked hard to make this tour absolutely awesome. He was with us every step of the way and I believe he even went out of his way to ensure that every need of our tour was met. His stories and explanations made history come alive to us. We have no regret in choosing Ertunga as our guide. I had one of the best holidays. Heartfelt thanks to Ertunga and Mustaffa (our very hardworking and careful driver). They both made our 16 day tour comfortable, exciting and memorable.
Visited May 2015http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r279617531-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#
This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Ertunga Ecir, Reviews

Private shore excursion – the way to see Ephesus..

We had limited time to see Ephesus and Artemis due to our ship’s schedule (arriving at Kusadasi @ 4pm) and Ertunga made every minute count. We stayed at Ephesus until it closed, with Ertunga patiently waiting as we took it all in. He made sure that we got into the Terrace Houses before they closed and had all our tickets ready. Our ship’s shore excursion entered Ephesus about the same time as we did and they were rushed through while Ertunga gave us the time and information that we needed to fully experience this amazing place.
Visited May 2015http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r275602385-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#
This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Reviews

Amazing Ephesus Experience

Our group of 5 was delighted with the Kusadasi and Ephesus excursion we had with Ertunga. We were picked up at the cruise ship terminal by Ertunga and his driver and taken thru Kusadasi to House of Mary and Ephesus. Ertunga’s knowledge and passion for the area and the history of the ruins shone the whole time – particularly loved being guided through Ephesus’ main streets and the terraced houses.

Ertunga’s command of the english language is solid and he took great delight in sharing the day with us – Ephesus was definitely a highlight of our cruise thanks to Ertunga! Thank you, would highly recommend.
Visited May 2015

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r274987760-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#

This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Reviews

Ephesus

Had a private tour of Ephesus with Ertunga. Well worth the money. We were picked up right from our cruise ship and got to pick what we would like to see that day. He walked around with us and explained everything that we saw. It was so helpful. It made the experience so much more meaningful. I would highly recommend him. He also guaranteed to get us back to our cruise ship on time which is always a concern. Great day.
Visited May 2015http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r275018341-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#
This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Reviews

Best Tour and Tour Guide

Just returned from a 12 day Medeterranean cruise. Ertunga was our tour guide for Kusadasi/Ephasus. He absolutely made it an awesome experience, by far our best tour of any on this trip. Ertunaga was professional, friendly, and absolutely knew his stuff. He was patient and flexible and ensured the trip met our expectations and requirements. Highly recommend his services to anyone travelling to Turkey.
Visited May 2015http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r275039018-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#
This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Reviews

Awesome Tour

Ertunga Ecir was our private guide while in Kusadasi for 4 days. I could not have asked for a better experience – if I could give more than 5 stars I would.We were met at the airport by Ertunga and his private driver Mustafa (in a very comfortable spacious 12 seat Mercedes van with wifi!!!! If you book with Ertunga, you will travel comfortably and in style).

While in Kusadasi, he took us on several day trips – Ephesus, Aphrodisias, Priene, Miletus, Didyma, Pamukkale/Hieropolis, which are all reasonable driving distance from Kusadasi. From the minute we met him, we instantly felt rapport. Ertunga is bright, easy going, personable, friendly, kind, caring, interesting, enthusiastic, and he is passionate about providing an excellent tour experience. He also has a great sense of humor. And his English is excellent. He shares his knowledge about Turkey, it’s history and culture, the ancient sites we visited in a manner that brought these sites alive. We crammed a lot into 4 days but I never felt rushed. Also during the tour, Ertunga provided a unique lunch experience at wonderful local restaurants.

Ertunga was so much more than our guide- by the end of the 4 days, we felt as if we made a lifelong friend. Consider yourself lucky if he is available to be your personal guide.
Visited April 2015

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297972-d2646842-r268815610-Turkey_Tours-Kusadasi_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html#

This is our Tripadvisor review
/ by / in Ertunga Ecir, Reviews

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *